Styles and Props for my fashion film

On below, I have listed the styles and props that I will be using in my film. I will also explained why I choose them.

Garments:

Look 1-

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

For Look 1, I have used a short long sleeves turtleneck dress and use it as the top as I like the line patterns on it. The line patterns link to Op Art and it creates a strong color contrast between the black and white colors. For the bottom, I have used a bell-bottoms line pattern trousers and also I like the strong contrast of the colors and the way it stands out the line patterns on the garment. I think the bell-bottoms trousers make the look more fashionable and stylish. Another reason why I use bell bottoms trousers as during mid 1960s, it is a popular fashion.

Look 2-

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

During mid-sixties, A -line dress is popular and so I have found an A-line dress with geometric prints on it which links to Op Art. I like the way how the patterns are tightly set together and when you wear the garment, the pattern somehow got stretched and it creates a two-dimensional and warping effect.The dress is sleeveless and and funnel neckline which links to the 60s fashion.

Look 3-

20151210_190326

For look 3, I have used a high neck line long sleeves top with line patterns which set closely together. The high neckline is a contemporary features for my film. 20151210_181034

Tights are popular in 1960s and usually it features solid patterns. In my film, I want to use vertical striped tights to present this idea and present the ideas of Op Art through the use of line patterns.

Shoes:

20151109_210155

For the shoes, I have chosen a black color flats with black and gold rectangular shapes which shows a symmetry pattern and it features square toe shape on the top.  Square toe shoes is popular during 1960s.

Props:

sunglasses fashion film

During 1960s, the sunglasses feature bold shapes and have got big frames. For my film, I want to use this idea to show a contemporary version by the use of showing a big frame sunglasses with bold square shapes. 20151210_181544

For my film, I want to use an umbrella with Op Art patterns on it because I want to turn the umbrella to create an illusion of swirling pattern.

Leave a Reply

